Skip to content

Dr. Z Makes His TV Debut

Thursday July 6, 2006

As previously announced, Chrysler has now launched a new ad-campaign titled Ask Dr. Z. In the latest in many similar corporate moves to seemingly open-up themselves and their world to we, the consumers, DaimlerChrysler’s very own CEO, Dieter Zetsche has decided to follow in the footsteps of such famous CEOs like Lee Iacocca and appear in the company’s latest commercials. In these ads, he touts their mix of German and American engineering and the best of both worlds product that, theoretically at least, results from this.

So, where’s the part where they open-up to the public? He also answers questions that can be submitted to him through the Ask Dr. Z website. Though, it should be noted that each ad only answers one question and I doubt they will make an ad for every question submitted. For other questions, you will have to go to the website to get your answers.

Here is the first Ask Dr. Z commercial, which I have seen the other day.


Note: I apologize for poor sound quality

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lou Linde permalink
    Friday July 28, 2006 1:13 am

    I’m sick of the Dr Z commercials… I’ve seen 11 in the last two hours (9:30-11:30 PM) on our local TV channel, WCJB-ABC. I’ve had Dodges since 1965 and now I’m ready to give up my 3rd Durango because I can’t stand the Dr Z commercials.

  2. Saturday July 29, 2006 12:52 am

    I know what you mean. I would agree that they’ve definately been playing way too much of these in the last few weeks. I think it was a good idea, but they the original idea and kinda ruined it. On top of this , they seem to be bombarding us with these ads.

Leave a Reply

